Beyond Books, Beyond Worlds, Beyond Your Imagination.
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

 Final Fantasy XIV

Go down 


Posts : 570
Join date : 2009-10-07
Age : 21
Location : Australia

PostSubject: Final Fantasy XIV   Sun Oct 25, 2009 5:56 pm

Final Fantasy XIV

Final Fantasy XIV , also known as Final Fantasy XIV Online, is the fourteenth entry in the Final Fantasy series, due for release in 2010 for PlayStation 3 and Microsoft Windows. It will be released simultaneously in all regions. Like Final Fantasy XI, Final Fantasy XIV is a massively multiplayer online game. The game takes place in a land called Eorzea which will have an aesthetic blend of sci-fi and classic fantasy elements. The game will be released in English, Japanese, French and German.


Eorzea's nations used to be constantly at war with each other until fifteen years ago when the Garlean Empire, a mysterious nation from the east, razed the mightiest of the city-states, Ala Mhigo. The nations decided to band together if they were to repel the invaders, but the Empire never came, leaving a state of d├ętente throughout the land. The resulting peace has led to a wide swath of soldiers and mercenaries suddenly without a job, and so they're now forming guilds and calling themselves under a new name: adventurers.
City States

* Ul'dah
* Limsa Lominsa
* Gridania
* Ishgard


So far there are five confirmed playable races in Final Fantasy XIV, all similar to the races from Final Fantasy XI. The goal of the developers was to create an atmosphere of aesthetic familiarity to players of FFXI.[3]

Hyur : A race that is more or less human. They are divided into the Highlanders and the Midlanders.
Elezen : An elf-like race and the original inhabitants of Eorzea.
Lalafell : Tiny humanoids of high agility and intelligence from the southern regions.
Roegadyn : A large race who are a seafaring folk from the northern regions.
Miqo'te : Cat-like humanoids divided by two groups: the Seekers of the Sun and the Keepers of the Moon.


The Classes will be divided up in to 4 "Disciplines". The Crafting Professions such as Gardeners and Blacksmiths have been included as classes, and your character will change into that job if you have the specific item equipped. (If you equip a hammer you will become a blacksmith, etc.) Below is a list of the so far announced classes [10]

Disciples of War


Disciples of Magic


Disciples of the Land


Disciples of the Hand

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Final Fantasy XIV
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» General Final Fantasy Universe Discussion
» Final Fantasy XIV
» Final Fantasy XII Review (Spoilers)
» A certain what if...[Mai-HiME x Final Fantasy XIII-2]
» Our Final Fantasy: Gameface 101

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Beyond Words Community :: Tapping Fingers :: Video Games-
Jump to: